

Alberta Liquor Store Association

Nominations Committee Report, 2023

The Nominations Committee presents the following report to the ALSA membership.

The Bylaws stipulate that the minimum number of Board Members is 9, and the maximum is 13.

Executive Positions- Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer to be elected each year.

Board Director Members Completing 2 Year terms

Director at large – Michael MacDougall, Rocky Mountain Wine, Spirits, Beer, Calgary Director at large – Cherie Petersen, Main Avenue Liquor, Sundre Director at Large - Alain Brandon, Loblaws Brampton ON

Board Directors At Large completing 1st year of 2-year terms:

Central Zone - Jay Robinson, Wainwright Liquor, Wainwright
Calgary and Area Zone Director – Steve Richardson, Crowfoot Liquor Stores, Calgary
Edmonton Zone – Sandeep (Sunny) Bhullar, Super Value Liquor, Sherwood Park
Southern Zone - Cori Norman, Sobeys Liquor Calgary

The 4 Executive positions must be elected each year and nominees for election are listed below. 4 Regional Director positions are filled for this year and there is a nominee for the 5th position listed below. The 3 Directors At Large are to be elected and 2 nominees are incumbents completing their 2nd year, one position is vacant. The Immediate Past Chair continues as a member of the Board as per Bylaws.

NOMINEES:

Executive (Nominated to be elected to one-year terms)

Chairman – Adam Koziak, Chateau Louis Liquor Store, Edmonton Vice-Chairman – Allison Radford, Great Canadian Liquor Edmonton Secretary – Jennifer Biernaski, Kensington Wine Market, Calgary Treasurer- Joe Hudon, Calgary Co-op Wine, Spirits, Beer, Calgary

Directors (Nominated for 2022-23 to be elected to 2-year terms)

Northern Zone – Juanita Roos, Color de Vino, Edmonton Director at large – Michael MacDougall, Rocky Mountain Wine, Spirits, Beer, Calgary Director at Large - Alain Brandon, Loblaws Brampton ON Director at large – Vacant

Past Chair – David Owens, Sherbrooke Liquor, Edmonton

The Board and the Committee wish to thank Cherie Petersen (Retired) and welcome the new nominees.

Adam Koziak, Chair Nominations Committee